PokerStars homepage
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.


No announcement yet.

Mistake in on of the courses

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Mistake in on of the courses


    In the Cash Game Course "Pot Odds and Expected Value" it says:

    Example with the nut flush draw:
    You have the nut flush draw (nine outs) on the flop and the pot is $4. Your opponent bets $1. There is now $5 in the pot ($4 + $1), and it is $1 to call. The pot odds are therefore 5:1.

    According to the chart above, your odds are 4:1 to hit your flush draw. The pot odds are higher. You should therefore call.

    You can see why this call is correct by looking at the long-term picture. If you make this call four times, mathematics says that you will hit your draw once. That means you will win $5 for every $4 (4 * $1) you invest. That is good business.
    In the underlined sentence it should say "If you make this call five times ...".

    Am I really the first one to notice that? Or am I just the only one reading the courses


  • #2
    *Moved to PSO support* Fadyen Hello S52022, Welcome to PokerSchoolOnline. Here's a short video about PSO and what it has to offer you. Also check out >>This Page<< for more info. We're here to help you so please feel free to ask any questions you may have and thank you for being a member of PokerSchoolOnline. Also thanks for bring this to our attention. umbup: Chris (Fadyen)

    Tournament of Champions Winner 2013

    Bracelet Winner



    X Cookies Information

    We have placed cookies on your computer to improve your experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.