PokerStars homepage
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.





SCOOP 2019

Earn Tickets to SCOOP and play for a share of $75,000,000+ GTD!


See more
See less

can you go back and fold ???

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • can you go back and fold ???

    no limit holdem sat

    (my questions are bellow)

    Starting hand #10782015
    mr. black starts with $1,000
    mr. red starts with $7,600
    mr. "spades" starts with $2,400
    mr. white starts with $1,175
    mr. orange starts with $3,150
    mr. brown starts with $4,675
    mr. orange has the dealer button
    "spades" dealt down 6s Qc
    mr. brown posts the small blind $100
    mr. black posts the big blind $200
    mr. red raises $500 to $700
    mr. "spades" folds
    mr. white folds
    mr. orange raises $1,700 to $2,400
    mr. brown folds
    mr. black folds
    mr. red raises $5,200 to $7,600 and is all-in
    mr. "spades": ???
    mr. orange times out
    mr. orange folds
    mr. red takes back $6,900
    mr. red wins $3,400

    supposing you on a bluff when u reraise the initial raiser...can you or should you fold after some point?!?!

    or should you go ahaed with any 2 and call ???

    imo you had to call and (if you on a big bluff/steal) pray and hope for the best

    spades 8)

  • #2
    in this hand mr orange should have gone in with his last 750 with NE2 he was proberly up against a monster hand but had too much invested in the pot and getting incredilbe pot odds
    it looks like he timed out without being at the table i cannot comment on if he had a connection problem or if he just didnt want to call with his bluff.



    X Cookies Information

    We have placed cookies on your computer to improve your experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.