PokerStars homepage
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Did I lose this one?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Did I lose this one?

    Top pair top kicker on the flop, nut flush on the turn and top straight on the river. Not that he needed it by then. Shame the turn and river were not the other way around really. That's really beaten! Got to love the creativity of choas! BTW Was short stacked due to my pocket AA's being cracked by 67o.
    Last edited by steveisnot; Sat Aug 13, 2011, 05:27 PM.

  • #2
    For me, I'd only play mid pairs like 7's in a late position with no raises. UTG I probably wouldn't even think about it, just in case exactly what happened, happens. After Kamms re raise, it is hands down, a fold, given he doesn't have quite as bad a chip situation as you and has position. Plus, you still have 19BB. For me, the only time anything less than pocket pairs or picture/picture is an all in hand is when you have less than a 5-10BB chipstack.

    That said, however, I appreciate how it feels to loose a fat chunk of chips and want to shove on any decent pair to win your chips back fast. And to be fair
    'Cause I have done it before and I can do it some more I got my eye on the score'

    Comment


    • #3
      Talk about overkill....lol
      May the tinfoil protect you. MT

      Comment

      Working...
      X

      X Cookies Information

      We have placed cookies on your computer to improve your experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.