PokerStars homepage
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

why so many idiots waste their time playing?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• why so many idiots waste their time playing?

I just have to vent out, i guess. I'm new to the league, and it makes me sick to my stomach to see all those stupid calls out there. It just sucks so bad and hurts the game. How can you call 1/8 of your chips against an all in with Q 5 different suits... am i missing something here?!? and end up winning the hand with a set... makes me want to barf. lol. Or people calling a 2000 raise with a 9 4 and manage to win the hand?!? just sickening. Anyways, i think i feel a bit better now.
    Cheers everyone and good luck!

Q5o is terrible.

94o is the PStars Monkey Nutz however...

No seriously just note the idiots,keep getting it in good on them (shouldn't be hard) and abuse them as the mouth-breathing chip ATM's that they are.

Comment

Welcome to PSO. If you just joined PSO in July, you are in for a real treat.

In the good ole days, such as June, you had to be a member of PSO to play. There were about 500 people in a tourney. Sure there were a few donks, ok lots of them, but now there are millions. OK, make that thousands.

I just finished in 1224th place out of 7229. In the first hour I played 2 hands. Guy beside me went all-in on MOST hands. I won both hands I entered. First one with 72 off-suit. Yes, you read that right. In the big blind I limped in and limped to the river. Two players had big cards and caught nothing. I had a pair of sevens. In the other hand I called the all-in donk with my pocket pair of 66. It stood up against his A9 off-suit.