PokerStars homepage
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Is this chip dumping

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Is this chip dumping

    I have sent this Hand History to PokerStars asking them this question

    PokerStars Game #63803600413: Tournament #398677934, Freeroll Hold'em No Limit - Level II (15/30) - 2011/06/26 8:12:30 ET
    Table '398677934 240' 9-max Seat #1 is the button
    Seat 1: 171280 (5290 in chips)
    Seat 2: Balya_Balya (3890 in chips)
    Seat 3: pepiiii10 (1470 in chips) is sitting out
    Seat 4: BlufferHarry (1500 in chips)
    Seat 5: alynush18 (3000 in chips) is sitting out
    Seat 6: Bill Curran (1500 in chips)
    Seat 7: suchka30 (1390 in chips)
    Seat 8: caliteros (1430 in chips)
    Seat 9: Frostok (1400 in chips)
    Balya_Balya: posts small blind 15
    pepiiii10: posts big blind 30
    *** HOLE CARDS ***
    Dealt to Bill Curran [Qs 9c]
    BlufferHarry: folds
    alynush18: folds
    Bill Curran: folds
    suchka30: calls 30
    caliteros: folds
    Frostok: folds
    171280: raises 1050 to 1080
    Balya_Balya: folds
    pepiiii10: folds
    suchka30: raises 310 to 1390 and is all-in
    171280: folds
    Uncalled bet (310) returned to suchka30
    suchka30 collected 2205 from pot
    *** SUMMARY ***
    Total pot 2205 | Rake 0
    Seat 1: 171280 (button) folded before Flop
    Seat 2: Balya_Balya (small blind) folded before Flop
    Seat 3: pepiiii10 (big blind) folded before Flop
    Seat 4: BlufferHarry folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 5: alynush18 folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 6: Bill Curran folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 7: suchka30 collected (2205)
    Seat 8: caliteros folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 9: Frostok folded before Flop (didn't bet)


    Both these players are from the Ukraine, that is as far as my ability to player search takes me.
    3 Time Bracelet Winner



  • #2
    looks pretty obvious to me that it is.. good catch Bill umbup:

    Comment


    • #3
      Definitely a chip dump Bill. Open and shut case. The common nationality of the two players just nails it for me.

      Comment


      • #4
        Just received an E.mail from support.

        They are launching a FULL investigation into relationships etc of the players involved and asking for proof of identity.

        This could take up to 2 weeks.

        They will let me know the outcome.
        3 Time Bracelet Winner


        Comment


        • #5
          looks like ya bagged a few Billumbup:

          Comment


          • #6
            I presume this wasn't a PSO game ?

            Comment


            • #7
              Facebook Poker League Freeroll Darkman

              Comment


              • #8
                Originally posted by Darkman61 View Post
                I presume this wasn't a PSO game ?

                No it wasn't , but we are getting a lot of Eastern Europeans joining, so just being vigilant.
                3 Time Bracelet Winner


                Comment


                • #9
                  It certainly looks like a possible chip dump, and the same country of origin is more circumstantial evidence. I would say there's a high probability it is a chip dump

                  But let's not jump to conclusions, the probability is not 100%, we don't have all the facts. PokerStars is doing a full investigation, so they WILL have all the facts. Hole cards. How often they played together. If this has happened before. More specific location. Etc.

                  There are actually 2 legitimate reasons a player might fold to the shove there.

                  1) misclick
                  2) they're an idiot

                  Granted, those don't seem likely in this case, but they are not impossible. And before you read #2 and say c'mon, no one is that ridiculous, I just saw it LAST NIGHT.... in a live cash game (1-3 blinds). lol Limped pot, player bets 10 into 18 on the flop and gets called. On the turn he bets 20 and gets check-raised to 100. He calls, leaving himself $12 behind. The opponent bets the river and he snap folds. I guess he missed a draw and had something like 5 high, whatever. It was no mystery that he want through 6x $200 buy ins before leaving. #2 happens.

                  Again for clarity, it does look like a chip dump and TY to Bill for reporting it. Just saying, if Stars comes back clearing them, remember it IS possible that this was an innocent circumstance.
                  Head Live Trainer
                  Check out my Videos

                  4 Time Bracelet Winner



                  Comment


                  • #10
                    1) misclick ; This has happened to me many times, (specially if playing 2-3 tables at once exp; PSO, astronomer freerolls etc) Another type of misclick is when some times I'm just about to check the check/call or the bet/raise check box, its changed to all in or raise (when speeds around to your turn again every one has either clicked check box's, too ), dam i think that's what i wasn't planing to do, some times i have won, but most time i haven't (I think people must think I'm Idiot for that call lol) so now i mostly wait to its my turn before fold/check/raise all thee best of luck/skillumbup:
                    Last edited by 0HighTimes0; Mon Jun 27, 2011, 06:17 AM.
                    3 Time Bracelet Winner


                    Comment


                    • #11
                      is this

                      Comment


                      • #12
                        What are we supposed to be looking at. The fact that you tried to give your chips away and failed ?

                        Comment


                        • #13
                          Spike - It looks like you misclicked before finishing your sentence!

                          Like Dman, I am confused. Nice that you caught the flush on the river, but not sure how the hand fits into the thread.

                          Would you clarify for us please?

                          Herk

                          Comment


                          • #14
                            I was being obtuse
                            about my failure to get rid of all my chips
                            Hey D'man
                            Like you wouldn't have shoved in my position with a suited A with just over 3xbb left

                            Comment


                            • #15
                              I may well have done actually

                              The strange thing about the skill league is that there are times when it makes more sense to shove with a weak hand from early position than it would from the button

                              Comment

                              Working...
                              X

                              X Cookies Information

                              We have placed cookies on your computer to improve your experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.