PokerStars homepage
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I know when, how to fold now! :D

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I know when, how to fold now! :D

I adopted the "LAG" style of play while playing a lot of MTTs

I recently started playing whole mess of SNGs and developed to play TAG style of play

because of that I think I'm getting better to know how to control the pot size, bet size, when to fold

I'm slowly reading books on poker strat and theories when i find time so i think im getting there... hopefully!

started poker 8 monthish ago and 3 final tables MTT over 1000 in cash in last 2 months when i still had no clue of how to play poker

i think.........

heopfully.... you guys will be seeing me in sunday million final table/sunday warm up final table/WCOOP main event final table replays soon

HOPEFULLY!

(I still suck at poker though )

TAG and LAG - save me google-bandwidth..

Hi;

I hope to be sitting across from you!

Hey, Google has a shortage of bandwidth, so I haven't looked it up, yet.

What do TAG, and LAG mean/stand for?

Thanks.

Josh
    TC1228

Comment

TAG is Tight Aggressive LAG is Loose Aggressive

Comment

Originally posted by Moxie Pip View Post
        10 points for you!umbup:

Comment

Originally posted by NoNeedBackUp View Post
          10 points for you!umbup:
          Shoot I owe it all to Zynga Poker.

Comment

Originally posted by Moxie Pip View Post

I play Bug Poker.
            1. I Bug the chit out of everyone by stalling every hand
            2. I Bore the chit out of them, by talking nonsense all tourney long.
            3. BUG is short for Bad, Ugly Player. That's me.

-shark
            Attached Files