PokerStars homepage
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

$1.50 SnGo Ad5d in BB what should I do when facing re-raise?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • $1.50 SnGo Ad5d in BB what should I do when facing re-raise?

    Any suggestions welcome - this is my first post, so hopefully I have managed to do it right! Villain had been limping quite a bit in the later stages having been relatively tight at earlier stages. He had also shoved A10o when he was down to 15 blinds and got lucky against AK. Thanks

  • #2
    Hi fant_fox372! With A5s in the BB, when the SB limps, I'm going to make a stanard raise preflop, which for me is to 3BB+1BB for each limper at this blind level. Therefore, I will raise to 600 as Ax should be ahead of a weak limp from the SB. I flop an overcard and the nut flush draw. When the opp checks to me, I'm going to check behind here and see the turn for free. I have a draw, but do not have a made hand yet. I pair my 5 on the turn and when the opp checks to me, I'm going to make a 1/2 pot value bet here (my standard amount for having 1 opp in the pot). The opp now raises to 750 so I need to see if it makes sense to call. I will need to put 475 chips into a pot that will be 2100 (22.6%). I have 9 outs to the flush, three aces and two 5's, which is 14 outs if none of them are counterfeited. To make this a call, due to the rule of 4 and 2, each out is worth 2% to the next street, so I need to have 11 of these outs be good to make it marginal and 12 for it to be an easy call. Here, I'm expecting all of the outs to be good, so I'm calling. Hope this helps and good luck at the tables.umbup: John (JWK24)
    Super-Moderator



    6 Time Bracelet Winner


    Comment


    • #3
      Thanks John

      Wow - so I played it pretty badly then?

      I shoved at this point and the villain called - he had 2 pair, and I missed my draw, knocking me out of the tournament.

      Cheers
      Chris

      Comment

      Working...
      X

      X Cookies Information

      We have placed cookies on your computer to improve your experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.