PokerStars homepage
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

$30k freeroll 200ppl away from the $

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• $30k freeroll 200ppl away from the $

Heys people I'm new to MTT, got a ticket to this freeroll. Starting chips was 30000, I was up, spewed a bit of chips and back to 30000. I'm at 60bb. Average stack was around 65000. I was ranked 398 while the first 211 would be ITM. Not many reads on villain, he was 17/17 after 24 hands. My intention was already to shove all in preflop as QQ had great equity. So question is should I have folded it preflop since I was around 200 people away from making the money and still had 60bb? Or is it standard play to shove QQ under this circumstance?

I don't think you did anything wrong. I think you have to three bet and you have to call. If you'd won you would've been in decent position to make the money and think about better.
    Rob.

Comment