PokerStars homepage
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

BOO

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • BOO

    I think that I played this the only way that I could; I think calling would be a mistake. When he bets pot it is clear that he isn't folding, do you think I could fold here?

  • #2
    Why would calling be a mistake?

    Comment


    • #3
      Hi hamburglarid, First things first.... cooler! This is one of those situations where your just never going to fold. 4 handed this is a standard open with a 23 bb stack, now the big blind calls us and he has a stack of 17-18 big blinds. On this flop I am almost tempted to slow play my hand as it's so strong, but when villain comes out with a pot size bet and by doing so he is leaving himself with just 12 bb's, I would assume he has something... this does depend on the player type but in general I would assume he has something he's prepared to go all the way with. It's unlikely villain has a hand like A10+ because he would ship them hands preflop, so ranging villain here he could indeed spaz out with Ax or club draws ( which is unlikely as we have two clubs ) All in all with this monster flop and the effective stack size being just 17 big blinds im never ever going to fold, it is unfortunate that villain had A10 and I dont expect to see that hand very often. I like the way you played the hand, keep up the good work umbup:

      Comment


      • #4
        Originally posted by folkstix View Post
        Why would calling be a mistake?
        Maybe it isn't, but I feel that raising is my best option.

        Comment


        • #5
          Hey Hamburglar! I agree with Chris. With top pair and the nut flush draw in this situation, I'm getting all my chips in too. I'm basically in a tie for 3rd chip stack of 4 with the opp in the hand and can get myself back in the game for a good chance of winning the tourney, with winning the hand. I'll take that chance. Hope this helps.umbup: John (JWK24)
          Super-Moderator



          6 Time Bracelet Winner


          Comment

          Working...
          X

          X Cookies Information

          We have placed cookies on your computer to improve your experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.