PokerStars homepage
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

i was in tough spot here

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • i was in tough spot here

    This was a tough spot here, i was pretty well coved by all players, we were deep in, and if i remember JW saying, once in the money u want to accumulate chips, now after this hand i did move up like 300 playas, then got knocked out KK me, against AA. but should i have just shoved anyways, and not worry bout moving up once ITM?
    Sorry, this hand was deleted by its owner

  • #2
    Hi AmaturePlayr

    I think this boils down to how big the pay jumps are in relation to the size of your bankroll. If the pay jumps aren't a significant amount of your bankroll then this is a shove with our 15 bb stack.

    Limping is the worst option you could take due to your position at the table and your chip stack. Im either folding the 8's or shoving them. Limping them here is leaking our chips away as it's likely a player behind us will raise or if we see a flop then their will be overcards in which will make it difficult to continue a lot of the time.

    Cheers, Chris

    Comment


    • #3
      ok cool thats what i thinking, but just wanted some advice, i knew i should of shoved, so what would be a good, ITM increase to shove, and a low ITM to not i guess

      Basically if say 190 get paid say like $5, but 150 get paid $7, should that of just been the shove with only 2 dollar difference, since gaurianted $5 anyways?

      Comment


      • #4
        Hi Amature Playr! I agree with Chris, that I'm either shoving or folding here (most likely shoving). For the level increases, I look at it as a % of the buy-in. If it's a 25 cent tourney with a $2 pay jump, that's more significant and I'd want to get it if I could. If it's a $5.50 tourney, then a $2 jump is not anywhere near as significant, so it's worth the risk to chip-up and make it farther in the tourney. Good luck at the tables.umbup: John (JWK24)
        Super-Moderator



        6 Time Bracelet Winner


        Comment


        • #5
          Hi guys.

          What I also think is interesting about this hand is that AP decided to fold by a min raise by the BB who has not had to put any money in the pot. Surely it's not a nailed on certainty that we are behind at this stage with a board like the one that was dealt?!

          K.

          Comment

          Working...
          X

          X Cookies Information

          We have placed cookies on your computer to improve your experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.