PokerStars homepage
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

is it ok to call a raise then float then fold-$3.5R 180man sng

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • is it ok to call a raise then float then fold-$3.5R 180man sng

    opp doesn't seem to play much the time he played i saw AA so i got a little bit tentative about my hand PRE - I flat for set mining at the same time. I don't want to 3bet because I'm not ready to go all in if he jams. I think I have enough chips to let go of my TT if he continued aggression. postflop - I have OP I don't know but I'm not that confident with my hand, he continued to bet so I float and look if he will continue. Still i don't like to 3bet because I'm not ready to bust out with TT against my opp turn - he keeps betting i give up Am I too tight against tight opp or i should have just 3bet/fold PRE just to make sure if im ahead or not or at the post flop 3bet/fold what is the best?

  • #2
    I think you played this hand perfectly. He's probably not firing multiple barrels with worse than your hand.

    or at the post flop 3bet/fold
    You can't 3-bet. You can only raise, call or fold. If you raise and he reraises that's a 3-bet.
    4 Time Bracelet Winner


    Comment


    • #3
      I think you played this one pretty good too. The way the opp bet, they probably have AK, KQs, set, or higher pkt pair than you.

      If they had a mid pair, they should have slowed down when the K hit, because a K is definitely in your range too (you didn't have one, but the opp doesn't know that).
      Super-Moderator



      6 Time Bracelet Winner


      Comment


      • #4
        Originally posted by oriholic View Post
        I think you played this hand perfectly. He's probably not firing multiple barrels with worse than your hand.



        You can't 3-bet. You can only raise, call or fold. If you raise and he reraises that's a 3-bet.
        PRE - what i mean about 3bet is because he's raising I will 3bet him then if he 4bet shoves i will fold

        Post flop - he bets again I want to 3bet him because i have OP then fold if he 4bet shoves

        Turn - if I 3bet will not reach at this point

        is this play - +EV so that I'm sure if he's strong or just believe in my read and play safely

        Comment


        • #5
          Originally posted by marvinsytan View Post
          Post flop - he bets again I want to 3bet him because i have OP then fold if he 4bet shoves
          You mean you want to raise and then fold to a 3-bet shove? I'm talking about definitions, not EV.
          4 Time Bracelet Winner


          Comment


          • #6
            Originally posted by oriholic View Post
            You mean you want to raise and then fold to a 3-bet shove? I'm talking about definitions, not EV.
            No, I'm in position here.

            he's the one raising first so my question is

            PRE - UTG raise first I 3bet then fold to 4bet shove

            or just call PRE then postflop he bet first I 3bet but fold to 4bet shove

            so that I'll have a little bit of info that I'm really beat

            but is it ok to 3bet/fold just curious?

            Comment


            • #7
              what is he saying is if he bets and you raise, that is not a 3 bet. Its just a raise.
              if he bets and you raise, and he reraises you, THAT is a 3 bet.
              The reason it isnt like that preflop is the blind is concidered the first bet . So ya know
              May the tinfoil protect you. MT

              Comment


              • #8
                Originally posted by mtnestegg View Post
                what is he saying is if he bets and you raise, that is not a 3 bet. Its just a raise.
                if he bets and you raise, and he reraises you, THAT is a 3 bet.
                The reason it isnt like that preflop is the blind is concidered the first bet . So ya know
                thank you for clarrifyng that

                i just learned this

                1bet 2bet before 3bet yes I know I'm so stupid but not now I learned my lesson

                im not stupid anymore

                thank you for correcting my mistake. appreciate it

                Comment


                • #9
                  Not stupid at all marvin. Just uninformed. Ignorance can be learned away, stupid is forever..
                  May the tinfoil protect you. MT

                  Comment


                  • #10
                    Originally posted by mtnestegg View Post
                    Not stupid at all marvin. Just uninformed. Ignorance can be learned away, stupid is forever..
                    well said

                    Comment

                    Working...
                    X

                    X Cookies Information

                    We have placed cookies on your computer to improve your experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.