PokerStars homepage
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Right or wrong

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Right or wrong

    Soooo This is late in a STT1.50 buy in. When i first looked at it i was thinking Grrrr just blew away those chips with KQo out of position your a (insert fav word here). Then I looked again and thought well he was committed and is prob pushing with Any Two so who is right negative me or positive me. Note he was playing super nitty at start but just openeded uplosing 1400 chips with A$o 2 hands before and winning with A6o the hand before. Grade b
    I am always ready to learn although I do not always like being taught. ~Winston Churchill

    13 Time Bracelet Winner



  • #2
    someone on the button will raise with a wider range and basically any A. You're behind any ace but, since their range is alot wider than pairs or aces... I like the reshove to isolate and try it. You need to get rid of the BB.. and the re-shove accomplishes it.

    They got lucky, but I like the play. You're basically risking 330 chips total to win 480, so I'd take the chance with someone that would be playing a wide range. If the opp was a total nit and only playing pairs, especially large ones.... then I might consider folding it, but if playing a wide range... I like the reshove.
    Super-Moderator



    6 Time Bracelet Winner


    Comment


    • #3
      If you think that he's shoving with any raggy ace he's a 60% favourite against your holding, but with only 2 big's left it's natural to assume that he's shoving with any two cards. It's a marginal decision. Not a great one, but not a bad one either if you follow my drift! Raiser umbup:

      Comment


      • #4
        "Right or Wrong?"

        The title of this thread leads one to assume that a black or white answer is possible and even preferred. However, the old fallback answer to most poker questions applies. That being "It depends."

        It depends on your opponents image of you.
        It depends on your image of your opponents.
        It depends on depth of money.
        It depends on position, relative and absolute.
        It depends on your goal for this event.

        I could go on with JDean length list but you should get the idea. Right or wrong, true or false, black and white, rarely apply to games of incomplete information. The more cogent information you can provide the less uncertainty in the answers you will receive. You gave a good explanation of your thoughts and received appropriate answers in return.

        Now back to your regularly scheduled hand analyses.

        Comment


        • #5
          Grade B, just to clarify, in the US "nitty" means TIGHT...
          (as in playing like his butt hole is "knitted up")

          I ran into this the other night while talking to someone from Europe. It seems to HIM "nitty" meant playing crazy wild, the exact OPPOSITE. (as in playing like a "nit wit")

          Just wanted to clarify that for anyone who may read a post by an American, and totally not get the thought...
          Double Bracelet Winner

          Comment


          • #6
            Originally posted by TrumpinJoe View Post
            "Right or Wrong?"

            The title of this thread leads one to assume that a black or white answer is possible and even preferred. However, the old fallback answer to most poker questions applies. That being "It depends."

            It depends on your opponents image of you.
            It depends on your image of your opponents.
            It depends on depth of money.
            It depends on position, relative and absolute.
            It depends on your goal for this event.

            I could go on with JDean length list but you should get the idea. Right or wrong, true or false, black and white, rarely apply to games of incomplete information. The more cogent information you can provide the less uncertainty in the answers you will receive. You gave a good explanation of your thoughts and received appropriate answers in return.

            Now back to your regularly scheduled hand analyses.

            This is of course very true, Mind if i could give you all this information I probabalily will no longer need you guys to help me out with these hand reviews.

            Grade b
            I am always ready to learn although I do not always like being taught. ~Winston Churchill

            13 Time Bracelet Winner


            Comment


            • #7
              blinds 75/150 the guy has 330 chips left he has no choice but to push any ace. You played it right. He might as well could've had KJo K 10, etc. unlucky flop though. Good protection reraise to shut out hand behind u and take the bb's dead money.
              Keep it up sir. Peace out!

              Comment

              Working...
              X

              X Cookies Information

              We have placed cookies on your computer to improve your experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.