PokerStars homepage
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Live game

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Live game

    All the players fold and while the small blind is deciding the big blind announces that he is going all in. Is this allowed and if not what is the penalty?

  • #2
    Hi bigger ell!

    This is definitely NOT allowed, as it's acting out of turn. What happens is that the BB is now forced to be all-in whether they want to or not and if they do it again, they will be penalized (1 round penalty, then 1 level penalty, then removed from the tourney).

    John (JWK24)
    Super-Moderator



    6 Time Bracelet Winner


    Comment

    Working...
    X

    X Cookies Information

    We have placed cookies on your computer to improve your experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.