PokerStars homepage
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

SNG 0.5$ bad play or bad beat?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • SNG 0.5$ bad play or bad beat?

    Hello. Being beaten twice in same situations, it is correct to ask is that correct play or I do something wrong?

  • #2
    in the first situation u should have go all in pre flop since the first raise is more than 1/3 of your stack.
    in the second many would tell k- j is not good enough to call a rasie, if u did decided to call the raise u should proceed with caution specially when there is a pair on the board' u should have checked the turn u do not want to put all ypur chips in the middle unless u sure u r ahead

    Comment


    • #3
      Welcome to PokerSchoolOnline De1Eva

      Here is a link to help familiarize you with all the features and services available at PSO. Feel free to look around the forum and post any comments or questions you may have.



      You are invited to join the PokerSchoolOnline Community Home Games Club. Information on how to join the club may be found HERE. Hope to see you there!

      Good luck at the tables.
      Moderator

      Comment


      • #4
        Hi De1Eva! dduvshani's correct. The first hand is an open-shove. Anytime I have to put over 1/3 of my chips into the pot in a tournament, I'm pot-committed and cannot fold later in the hand. When this is the case, I need to shove. In the second one, while KJs is strong enough to open-raise with from this position, it's not strong enough to call a raise with... so it needs to be mucked preflop. Hope this helps and good luck at the tables.umbup: John (JWK24)
        Super-Moderator



        6 Time Bracelet Winner


        Comment


        • #5
          Hi John and dduvshani!
          Thanks a lot for your replies!
          I absolutely agree about first hand. It's mistake obviously.

          About second one, it was fairly pity to muck that hand preflop in 0.5$ sng when one often play loose.
          So, if I called and flopped J99 (I recognize a mistake ) and it's top pair with a good kicker do I have to fold on any bet?

          Comment


          • #6
            I agree with dduv and JWK about pre-flop. As played, you got unlucky post-flop, as you were a big favourite when all the money went in.
            Bracelet Winner

            Comment


            • #7
              Your stack is good enough to fold the first hand,unless its suited KQ it is a shove.With the second hand with 3.5 raise its fold again unless the raise is smaler its a good one to call big stacked.When the mistake is do ne already You dont have too much flops that can make You continue play this hand.Too much draws ,even the king doesnt make that strong enough.no matter the hands You see Your opponents hold at showdown this is definetely a bad play.

              Comment

              Working...
              X

              X Cookies Information

              We have placed cookies on your computer to improve your experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.