PokerStars homepage
;
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

2NL full house vs. full house

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • 2NL full house vs. full house

    [replay hand_id=708327 type=ps title_id=2 showControls=1 themePath=table_PS_560x386.jpg lang=en gameEntity=0 hash=767447BA4D]

    Is this a bad beat or did I play it poorly? I somehow sensed that he had me beat on the river with eights, but I always tend to mostly not trust this kind of stuff. I thought he had 7 also.

  • #2
    anyone?...

    Comment


    • #3
      preflop

      I would not limp, either raise (punish him for limping) or fold. As you could either take it down here, or if villain calls then you may be able to take it down on the flop if the board runs out with an ace, or a king, etc.

      As played

      Flop

      I think here you can raise villain's bet as you want to charge straight draws and FDs to pay to see another card. One reason why I would do this, is because the pot is multiway and therefore is more likely that someone will continue with the hand w FD or SD,

      Turn

      you have the best hand here, the only thing that is beating you is 66s. You could I guess slowplay (because you will now beat flushes and straights when it comes on the river, not the straight flush however it that comes) hoping that someone with a weaker hand will have a stab on the river to put more money into the pot.


      River

      I am not sure about river, as there is not really much else that he could have apart from Fullhouses, slowplayed quads, and so you need to look at how many you beat, and how many you don't beat, or if you have a read on villain that says otherwise then factor that in.


      Cheers,

      Matt

      Comment


      • #4
        Originally posted by pullin1988 View Post
        preflop

        I would not limp, either raise (punish him for limping) or fold. As you could either take it down here, or if villain calls then you may be able to take it down on the flop if the board runs out with an ace, or a king, etc.
        +1

        John (JWK24)
        Super-Moderator



        6 Time Bracelet Winner


        Comment


        • #5
          Thanks very much, guys!

          Comment

          Working...
          X

          X Cookies Information

          We have placed cookies on your computer to improve your experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.