PokerStars homepage
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Did I play this correctly?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Did I play this correctly?

    10NLHE, 55, flop set, though river spot
    (I'm new to this forum and still don't know how to use it all properly, sorry for showing the boom hand with the results, going to see how does the replayer here work..)

    http://www.boomplayer.com/en/poker-h...535_DB16675FBC

    -Should I bet the river anyways even if the flush got there and get some value from a K on that spot, and fold to a raise?
    -Was the check/call line on river good? I thought checking might have induced some kind of bluffs there, though when looking back at it not many bluff combos out there..a King would have check behind for sure, another set too probably..

    Thanks, can't wait till I see your opinion!
    Last edited by Sandwich09; Mon Feb 24, 2014, 06:49 PM. Reason: Saw the rules after posting..

  • #2
    Hi sandwich,

    I think it's a bet/fold all the way personally. You're right, I can't see what villain would get to the river with that would now be a bluff, there's very few combos. So checking to induce a bluff doesn't hold much value, and lets all his Kx combos off the hook for a free showdown. If we're going to pay off his flushes by check/calling, we should at last extract value from his Kx hands as well.
    Head Live Trainer
    Check out my Videos

    4 Time Bracelet Winner



    Comment

    Working...
    X

    X Cookies Information

    We have placed cookies on your computer to improve your experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.