PokerStars homepage
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Run it twice

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Run it twice

    Is there a way to get this to pop up when you go all in instead of it doing it automatically?

    I had a hand where i 3bet my QQ from BU vs CO he 4bet me i called flop came Q83 and he bets 2/3rd of the pot and i moved all in and he flips over aces and hits his hand on the second flop and we split the pot.

    I was so annoyed because if i knew it was on i would of turned it off.

  • #2
    Hi Mike, I believe you will need to contact support@pokerstars.com for verification that you can't change your options mid hand. Certainly, you can't rebuy in rebuy events after the hand has been dealt. That would be akin to altering your bet. Hope this helps. umbup: Joss
    2 Time Bracelet Winner


    Comment


    • #3
      There's a little box to the left of the table which you can click or not, if it's clicked than the RIT is on
      Yes you can click it in the middle of a hand, done it (you must decide before you go all in)

      Comment


      • #4
        Ah i can see it now cheers il just have to make sure i remember when to click it on now.

        Comment


        • #5
          Obviously you need to have it switched on before going all in, or it would enable someone to switch it off if they won the first run.

          Only in a live game could you dicuss a deal after the chips go in. On this subject, there was a fascinating hand on 'HSP' involving Barry Greenstein and Sammy Farha.

          Sammy was up huge for the session, and picked up KK on the very last hand of the day. Barry had aces. Sammy is a born gambler, but (perhaps channeling Sandtrap's idea of "closing down the table when you've booked a big win", which is an idea I support, coincidentally) he seriously considered folding his kings. Finally he sighed and got it in. Barry has spent his life running it once, so he declined to run it twice with his huge equity edge. Generously, when Sammy flopped a king, he offered Barry the chance to run the turn and river twice, in order to give him a double chance at the 2-outer. In a somewhat strange decision, Barry declined! I can only imagine what would have happened if he hit an ace on the river!

          Bracelet Winner

          Comment

          Working...
          X

          X Cookies Information

          We have placed cookies on your computer to improve your experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.