PokerStars homepage
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

made the right fold?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• made the right fold?

heey guys im just starting at flhe have read some articles.
    but here was one hand where i wasnt sure if i mad ethe right laydown
    http://www.boomplayer.com/en/poker-h...151_448E48F874
    both villians where playing pretty loose
    Triple Bracelet Winner

IMO:
    limping in was ok (but maybe should consider widening your raise range??)
    checking the flop was bad
    fold was good

you know i'd never give advice being a beginner myself, but you were kind enough to read my shit

haha..and i think maybe we got the some similar problems?

so honestly, i think this is an e.g. of slow play generating bad luck

Looking back, things could easily have gone different. With an initial raise, you could have had the aura of an A.....with a bet on the flop you get the aura of hitting your low card with that ace lurking to kill any 2pair gambit.....and you're not even fibbing!!

if i was holding 32o and saw that flop along with the auras^, fair chance i'd fold.

People who really can play poker players say it too - slow play is our enemy....only used when necc. to mess with something bigger, like table dynamics

so you should probably have done more to stop the hand progressing beyond the flop, but no probs with the fold once the turn came down

EDIT: IMO
    Last edited by SpiritFingrs; Fri May 24, 2013, 05:59 AM. Reason: forgot to procrastinate

Comment

heey spirit thanks for hyour opinnion and i think you are right btw the flop wasnt slowplaying i had a gut feeling that i was in trouble :P