PokerStars homepage
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Tricky decision with A flush high

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tricky decision with A flush high

I had AsQd *LuLuLuLu*La: bets $2 SENJATROLLET: calls $2 *** TURN *** [4s 3s 7s] [4d] SENJATROLLET: checks *LuLuLuLu*La: bets $5.50 SENJATROLLET: calls $5.50 *** RIVER *** [4s 3s 7s 4d] [Js] SENJATROLLET: bets $4.50 umbup: *LuLuLuLu*La: raises $21.48 to $25.98 and is all-in How would you played this hand?
    Last edited by SENJATROLLET; Wed Jan 23, 2013, 11:59 PM.

Be great with the Hand Replayer. Is it at 50NL? If he's a reg or passive player, chances are that he's got a boat. Looks similar to my hands lol

Comment

Im a bit noob, dont know what 50nl means.

However it was 0.25/0.50 headsup nlhe

Comment

Post the entire hand history in the future. What you posted is incomplete... we don't see the preflop action at all, is it single raised, 3b, etc? On the flop you show the villain acting first, and on the turn you acting first. On top of all that you haven't provided any villain reads, and this is pretty crucial information for heads up play, so I can't comment on how I would play the hand.

On the river though I would call. Your bet sizing is so small relative to the pot that I think we can get shoved on by the Ks for value, maybe worse, and we can get shoved on as a bluff. And it looks like the villain starts with an odd stack size so possibly weaker, and prone to more mistakes of this nature. So not exactly fist pumping but with our small river bet looking like a cheap blocking bet we can induce shoves by worse, so I call.
        Head Live Trainer
        Check out my Videos

4 Time Bracelet Winner

Comment