PokerStars homepage
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

2NL full ring AKs

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • 2NL full ring AKs

    Not much info on the villain..had only 4 hands on him and he limped them all..One important thing that helped my decision was that wen the openraiser opened and i 3bet..the call from the villain looked like an instant auto-call trying to call the open raise and not the 3bet..hence i continued firing till the end...Is this play correct? Please comment... the villain mucked Q10off..
    Last edited by nee0903; Sat Apr 07, 2012, 04:35 PM.

  • #2
    wow really bad play by the villain. did you make a note? i would have put him all in on the flop. i actually dont want him to call, because i dont know where i stand if he calls on that flop with his stacksize. so i want to win the pot right there you could have made your 3B a little bigger because you will be out of position during the hand, but thats optional gl at the tablesumbup:
    Last edited by ravenqueen76; Sat Apr 07, 2012, 04:49 PM.

    Comment


    • #3
      hahahaha, i would just go allin on the flop, see his stacksize lol.

      Comment


      • #4
        Hi Nee0903.

        I have to agree with Sjekkk, if you are going to c bet the flop at all versus that tiny stack, you may as well put him in. You hold the nut no pair hand, and unless he holds an 8, a 3, or a pocket pair, you are ahead.

        If you have him on as wide as a 75% call range, your AKs has about 65% equity with AKs, and while he may not call with any un-paired hand, you really cannot bet ANY amount without committing yourself pretty hard for the rest of his stack.

        Hope it helps.

        -JDean
        Last edited by JDean; Mon Apr 09, 2012, 11:59 AM.
        Double Bracelet Winner

        Comment


        • #5
          All in on the flop, even if he caught a pair you still have 2overs!umbup:

          Comment

          Working...
          X

          X Cookies Information

          We have placed cookies on your computer to improve your experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.