PokerStars homepage
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What went wrong

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • What went wrong

    Did i play this right or should i have bet 1st. This was the second hand dealt in a sng

  • #2
    yes, dont limp from late position

    Comment


    • #3
      Limping there really isn't what I'd want to do (I'd either raise or fold it).. so I'd raise to 3BB. If you did limp preflop, then you really must bet the flop.

      I'd also bet something on the flop. With that many in the hand, I'd want to make anyone that could have flopped 2 pair to pay to draw at me. Also, if you bet the flop, then your opp probably won't shove the turn with their two pair (they'd be scared of the flush). That would let you see the river pair the board and could get off of the flush if the opp pushed the river.
      Super-Moderator



      6 Time Bracelet Winner


      Comment


      • #4
        2nd hand of a STT that hand is in the muck 90 % for me the other ten i raise preflop 4x for me not 3 becuase of the limper.

        That said having mad the nuts against 2 pair you probabally would had same result if you bet or not. Not that if i bet out i'd be all in on that board i'd bet out 45% on flop.

        take a breath and play another, brother

        Grade b
        I am always ready to learn although I do not always like being taught. ~Winston Churchill

        13 Time Bracelet Winner


        Comment

        Working...
        X

        X Cookies Information

        We have placed cookies on your computer to improve your experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.