PokerStars homepage
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Unlucky or poor play - Pocket A Beaten

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Unlucky or poor play - Pocket A Beaten

I am a beginner so have posted this in beginner section as well for some advice

I have had pocket aces cracked on four occasions over the past two days playing 6 handed micro stakes NL game. It just happens to be that this has occurred on the last four times I have pocket aces.

I have bet heavily each time hence I have lost my stack on each occasion but I would be interested in some feedback as to how I can play these hands better. The last time I have included below and will put the same in the hand analysis part of the forum.

Table 'Altona VII' 6-max Seat #1 is the button
    Seat 1: JDubyaTas ($9.28 in chips)
    Seat 2: Dav1dos ($11.98 in chips)
    Seat 3: TIOLAVARA67 ($4 in chips)
    Seat 4: VAVASTER ($28.11 in chips)
    Seat 5: BadBoy3030 ($19.24 in chips)
    Seat 6: IgorJan ($10 in chips)
    Dav1dos: posts small blind $0.05
    TIOLAVARA67: posts big blind $0.10
    *** HOLE CARDS ***
    Dealt to JDubyaTas [Ah As]
    VAVASTER: calls $0.10
    BadBoy3030: raises $0.30 to $0.40
    IgorJan: folds
    JDubyaTas: raises $1.10 to $1.50
    Dav1dos: folds
    TIOLAVARA67: folds
    VAVASTER: folds
    BadBoy3030: calls $1.10
    *** FLOP *** [Kh Th 7s]
    BadBoy3030: checks
    JDubyaTas: bets $3.09
    BadBoy3030: calls $3.09
    *** TURN *** [Kh Th 7s] [7h]
    BadBoy3030: checks
    JDubyaTas: bets $4.69 and is all-in
    BadBoy3030: calls $4.69
    *** RIVER *** [Kh Th 7s 7h] [8c]
    *** SHOW DOWN ***
    BadBoy3030: shows [Td Tc] (a full house, Tens full of Sevens)