PokerStars homepage
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

was this the correct final call ?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • was this the correct final call ?

    game #61714000922 and was hand #61713818767 I had the pair of 5's and figured he had nothing by the end. He was given the hand because of high kicker, but I had a pair. Was this just a decision mistake ?

    thanks

  • #2
    Can't see any hand, but if you have 55 on a board of, say, 88JJ7 your hand is dead. You're playing the board since Js and 8s is better than Js and 5s. You might be able to bluff a guy off a naked king or queen, but you can't ever call any bet on the river as you have no hand.
    4 Time Bracelet Winner


    Comment

    Working...
    X

    X Cookies Information

    We have placed cookies on your computer to improve your experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.