PokerStars homepage
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Why does this keep happening?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Why does this keep happening?

    PokerStars Game #59069636484: Tournament #374072286, $2.00+$0.20 USD Hold'em No Limit - Level XVI (1500/3000) - 2011/03/12 4:48:58 PT [2011/03/12 7:48:58 ET]
    Table '374072286 20' 9-max Seat #5 is the button
    Seat 1: ninigori (57400 in chips)
    Seat 3: brhjoth (19017 in chips)
    Seat 5: NoNeedBackUp (31010 in chips)
    Seat 6: AndrejsDeg (27953 in chips)
    Seat 7: lucima10 (41402 in chips)
    Seat 8: batoon635 (28366 in chips)
    Seat 9: HARRI462 (64852 in chips)
    ninigori: posts the ante 300
    brhjoth: posts the ante 300
    NoNeedBackUp: posts the ante 300
    AndrejsDeg: posts the ante 300
    lucima10: posts the ante 300
    batoon635: posts the ante 300
    HARRI462: posts the ante 300
    AndrejsDeg: posts small blind 1500
    lucima10: posts big blind 3000
    *** HOLE CARDS ***
    Dealt to NoNeedBackUp [As Ac]
    batoon635: folds
    HARRI462: folds
    ninigori: folds
    brhjoth: folds
    NoNeedBackUp: raises 6000 to 9000
    AndrejsDeg: folds
    lucima10: raises 32102 to 41102 and is all-in
    NoNeedBackUp: calls 21710 and is all-in
    Uncalled bet (10392) returned to lucima10
    *** FLOP *** [2s 3s 2h]
    *** TURN *** [2s 3s 2h] [5h]
    *** RIVER *** [2s 3s 2h 5h] [Jd]
    *** SHOW DOWN ***
    lucima10: shows [3d 3c] (a full house, Threes full of Deuces)
    NoNeedBackUp: shows [As Ac] (two pair, Aces and Deuces)
    lucima10 collected 65020 from pot
    NoNeedBackUp finished the tournament in 7th place and received $12.60.
    *** SUMMARY ***
    Total pot 65020 | Rake 0
    Board [2s 3s 2h 5h Jd]
    Seat 1: ninigori folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 3: brhjoth folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 5: NoNeedBackUp (button) showed [As Ac] and lost with two pair, Aces and Deuces
    Seat 6: AndrejsDeg (small blind) folded before Flop
    Seat 7: lucima10 (big blind) showed [3d 3c] and won (65020) with a full house, Threes full of Deuces
    Seat 8: batoon635 folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 9: HARRI462 folded before Flop (didn't bet)

    similar thing happened in WCOOP

    i raised with KK preflop, some moron who doesn't know how to play poker reraised me with 44 and i got hit by a set

    why is that morons you cannot win without luck or idiots who doesnt know that they're up against a big hand always get lucky?

    i got stucked by sets over and over and over while my set kept on getting beat last week

    what the f.u.ck is going on?

  • #2
    I think pokerstars is giving me limits on prize/places in tournies and sit and goes...

    seriously

    Comment


    • #3
      Very unlucky, pretty sick all in by the big blind. What else could you do but call? What more can I say than that?

      Comment


      • #4
        btw this is $2.20 buy-in 180 player SNG final table... ...

        FINAL TABLE

        I mean looks like someone put a lock on my "winning cash" or some sort of a limit.

        I'll suffer something ridiculous and not go far when i deserve much much more than losers who don't take this game seriously taking things for granted

        of course few hands later he busted out.

        Comment


        • #5
          **Moved**

          Comment


          • #6
            ???

            Shytty beat for sure- but- did you flop a set to an overpair to get to the final table- or perhaps river a flush when had top and were out kiked--?? ima bettin you did- and somewhere out there someone is sayin the same thing about you !!!!!!!!!!!!!! gl- Monk...

            Comment


            • #7
              All-in with 33 he had a 25% chance of hitting a 3. That is 1 in 4 times. You also had a 25% chance of hitting atleast one A. That averages out to you having an 80% chance of winning and a 20% chance of losing. You lose 1 in 5 times. You got really unlucky for sure, but in the long run it will keep happening!!! You get all in ten times with those two hands, you will theoretically lose twice!

              Comment


              • #8
                I find this post amusing. The villian in question has a top 10% OPR ranking and plays these almost exclusively. 7 handed at the final table and you are a middle stack. Without knowing what the tone of the table before this hand, it is hard to see why he chose to shove here. If the BB is putting you on a steal and basically random cards, his 3's are a weak coin flip preflop. "I'll suffer something ridiculous and not go far when i deserve much much more than losers who don't take this game seriously taking things for granted." Are you kidding me???? I doubt that he doesn't take play seriously judging from his track record. Just because you have AA doesn't mean you are guaranteed it will win. AA is going to get cracked from time to time just like any other monster hole cards. No hand is bulletproof preflop. Your statement makes it sound like you think you are entitled to win just because you made the final table. Tough beat yes. Doom switched by PokerStars, I doubt it. Get over it and move on to the next tournament. moke:

                Comment


                • #9
                  Originally posted by monkeyskunk4 View Post
                  Shytty beat for sure- but- did you flop a set to an overpair to get to the final table- or perhaps river a flush when had top and were out kiked--?? ima bettin you did- and somewhere out there someone is sayin the same thing about you !!!!!!!!!!!!!! gl- Monk...
                  no not a chance flopped a set in that sit and go

                  i got strucked by set 3 times last night with 33s going all in and 44s going all in preflop when i had AA JJ and such

                  and last week when i flopped set with small pair idiots with top pair NO KICKER kept on calling, 2nd pair on the board and top pair on the river got me beat

                  i mean turned full house i go all in the idiot with top pair and second pair on the board with no kicker calls and gets the full house wtf

                  Comment


                  • #10
                    ???

                    Originally posted by NoNeedBackUp View Post
                    no not a chance flopped a set in that sit and go

                    i got strucked by set 3 times last night with 33s going all in and 44s going all in preflop when i had AA JJ and such

                    and last week when i flopped set with small pair idiots with top pair NO KICKER kept on calling, 2nd pair on the board and top pair on the river got me beat

                    i mean turned full house i go all in the idiot with top pair and second pair on the board with no kicker calls and gets the full house wtf

                    okay man u r tilted- so i go easy-- read Cheons post above- re evaluate-- all are idiots except you-- pardon me please !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

                    also- please send me your HH for that tournament- if you are being screwed- it will show it== pm me the HH - or-----------------quit ure bitchin--

                    Comment

                    Working...
                    X

                    X Cookies Information

                    We have placed cookies on your computer to improve your experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.