PokerStars homepage
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Why did I lose?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Why did I lose?

    Hi, I just lost a hand I don't understand. I had a pair of Aces in the pocket and the board was giving me a A-high flush. I lost to a guy with ?! He had a A-high flush as well...

  • #2
    You finished with a flush of A-K-8-5-2
    He finished with a flush of A-K-8-7-5
    You might be a king or a little street sweeper, but sooner or later you'll dance with the reaper.

    Comment


    • #3
      Originally posted by Beginner358 View Post
      Hi, I just lost a hand I don't understand. I had a pair of Aces in the pocket and the board was giving me a A-high flush. I lost to a guy with ?! He had a A-high flush as well...
      Hi Beginner358, Da Sens Fan is correct. Both of you had a flush but your opponent holds the in his hand giving him a higher flush than yours. Raiser umbup:

      Comment


      • #4
        If he had the 2H instead of the 7 your flush would have been the same value but his 7 replaced the 2 and also beat the 5 in strength, so sorry to say that's why you lost. Total value of the flush.

        Comment


        • #5
          flush of A-K-8-7-5

          Comment

          Working...
          X

          X Cookies Information

          We have placed cookies on your computer to improve your experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.