PokerStars homepage
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I am unable to see Any of the videos for the courses

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I am unable to see Any of the videos for the courses

I am asking here because none of the other forums seem suitable.

I am a retired Computer Programmer, so I understand how they work and I have Flash installed which works on all other sites.

If I try to view, for example, the "Starting Hands and Position" video I get an 'Initializing' progress bar which shows roughly 50% and stays there.

For any of the courses that has a "here's some example hands" all I get is a blank space.

If anyone can help I would appreciate it. Maybe there is a setting that Poker Stars requires.

I was able to play that video without trouble. My browser is Firefox 5.0. If this problem persists please contact support@pokerschoolonline.com and include a link to the page with the video.

Comment

Thanks for the reply.

I am also using FF 5.0 (well actually I'm on 6.0beta1 as of yesterday but I had the problem on 5.0 too).

Oddly enough I had spotted the link to support just before viewing your reply. I'll contact them.

Thanks again.

Comment

Originally posted by Henry Minute View Post