PokerStars homepage
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Starting hands

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Starting hands

Hi guys.
    I don't want this to sound like a whine, because it isn't.
    When I started playing I was enjoying reasonable success until I started learning how to play. Now that I understand some of the basics the wins have dried up
    But the reason I am posting is this, for the last couple of weeks I have been plagued with what I think are unreasonable runs of bad starting hands. This list is three recent sessions and I was wondering what you experienced guys think. Is it just a matter of knuckling down until the tide turns as it were? I don't expect monster hands every session, but it would be nice to be able to raise occasionally knowing that I have at least a little chance of winning. I do manage to win some of these hands, but you can't bluff very often and expect to win at my level.
    [7 s][6 d]
    [4 c][A c]
    [5 c][2 c]
    [J s][7 c]
    [3 s][T c]
    [Q h][9 h]
    [K c][A h]
    [8 h][7 s]
    [9 h][7 d]
    [5 s][5 h]
    [A h][3 d]
    [6 s][9 h]
    [3 d][6 s]
    [4 h][3 c]
    [K c][A d]
    [8 s][K h]
    [9 h][4 c]
    [8 s][2 s]
    [8 s][6 h]
    [J h][9 c]

[8 c][6 s]
    [A h][8 d]
    [Q s][4 c]
    [T c][8 s]
    [J c][6 h]
    [5 h][8 h]
    [9 c][J c]
    [Q d][5 d]
    [8 d][A h]
    [5 c][3 d]
    [T c][A d]
    [K c][Q h]
    [7 c][A h]
    [6 c][T h]
    [5 d][T c]
    [A h][K d]
    [Q h][7 d]
    [K c][9 c]
    [K c][6 c]
    [5 d][6 s]

[J h][8 s]
    [3 c][7 c]
    [8 h][2 s]
    [8 s][7 d]
    [Q c][A d]
    [9 s][J d]
    [3 s][K c]
    [3 c][Q c]
    [6 h][J s]
    [J c][4 h]
    [J c][5 s]
    [J h][7 s]