PokerStars homepage
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Bankroll Builder

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bankroll Builder

I have been playing with play money at pokerstars for about 6 months and I am considering moving to cash games. I have not made a deposit at Pokerstars as I have not been that game My goal is to play tournament poker both online and live. I would appreciate all the assistance I can get.

Thanks Black Duck48

Hi black duck48,

Yes, you are eligible and welcome to the Bankroll Builder.

To get you started we'd like you to play some play money games (In the PokerStars lobby go to Hold'em > Play Money > No Limit) and using the Hand Replayer please post a hand that you have found difficult here in this thread.

Doing this will ensure that you know how to use the hand replayer tool and if you've any questions on it just ask us.

Also please attend one each of the 'Getting Started at PokerStars' and 'Bet Sizing' live training sessions. You'll find these sessions daily in the Live Training section.

Please post back here when you have done both these things and we'll move you on to the next stage.

John (JWK24)
    Super-Moderator

6 Time Bracelet Winner

Comment

Hand replayer

Hi John

I tried to follow instructions to down load a hand for you to analyse however as I own a Mac that function on Pokerstars does not seem to work.

I could send you a blow by blow description of a hand and you may be able to give me some advice on that. If that is OK??

Any suggests will be appreciated.

Cheers

Black Duck48

Comment

Hi black duck48!