PokerStars homepage
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Where are all the Women?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Where are all the Women?

I am pretty new to poker and just love playing (and learning) in the WPL. Even placed once! lol It looks like this forum isn't getting much use. I know it isn't because there are not very many chatty women here! So I have a couple of challenges for the ladies! 1. Every time you play here (or anywhere really) talk to the ladies at your table about joining the league and about this forum. Spread the word! I didn't even realize this forum existed, just stumbled across it looking for something else. I'm sure there are others like me! 2. Come by the forum every couple of days, even if just to say HI! The more posts there are, the more comfortable the women coming by will feel. And a challenge for whom ever at Poker Stars who can...... add a link to the forum to the Women's Poker League homepage umbup:

that link would be a fine idea...
    I have to go to a tourney, pull up the tournament lobby then click on the link in there...
    because i keep forgetting to make it a fav on my browser.. lol

Comment

There are plenty of women in the PSO and you will find that alot of them are

really good poker players.

Comment

You will find a lot of women playing here. We don't advertise our presence, but we're here.

Most of the men don't want to admit that they lose to us. but there you go. Climb the ladder, cash in the PSO league, and go from there.

There's money to be made, just do it...

Good luck!!
        Bracelet Winner

Comment

just so u know.....i love playing with girls.

it's just so much better live

Comment