PokerStars homepage
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Dear Poker Friends,

Firstly, let me introduce myself.

I am a professional chess player, former National Champion and currently ranked in the Top 5. During my chess career I had the opportunity to work with a close friend of mine who reached the Supernova status and he introduced me to poker a few months ago.

Therefore, intrigued, I joined Pokerstars.com last week (01/23/2012) and I am pleased to share with all of you my new poker experience!
    Last edited by DivineGalaxy; Sun Feb 12, 2012, 10:16 PM. Reason: Edit

Welcome to PSO Good luck at the tables umbup:

Comment

welcome, there are a lot of great chess players who went on to become great poker players

Comment

Hi DivineGalaxy! Welcome to the forum. Patience and thinking ahead, like you do playing chess, are two great qualities for a poker player to have. Good luck at the tables.umbup: John (JWK24)
        Last edited by royalraise85; Mon Mar 05, 2012, 11:47 PM.
        Super-Moderator

6 Time Bracelet Winner

Comment

Originally posted by RaBBiiTGiiRL View Post
          Welcome to PSO Good luck at the tables umbup:
          Originally posted by roomik17 View Post
          welcome, there are a lot of great chess players who went on to become great poker players
          Originally posted by JWK24 View Post