PokerStars homepage
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

My application for the "member of the month"

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My application for the "member of the month"

I deserve this and here's why!

Ive been playing poker for about 9 years with good progress, My ex husband introduced me to poker and since then i couldnt stop. I just love the game! First years i did blame him for this, but now, im just thankfull!

My favorite games are NL Holdem 6-max, PL Omaha hilo, Badugi and HORSE.

My biggest tournament win was in the 32k Rush GTD R/A, I had only $3,30 for the buyin, could not afford for the rebuys and the addon. Played the rush poker tournament for 8 hours and made 1st place and a win of $9,9k. And my biggest cash game win was on PL Omaha table $400NL, sat down with minimum i could and left with $2,200.

During these years i have learned that tilt controll and patience are the keys to success!

To be honest, i never read a book about poker, i have been using forums, articles, videos and private coaching to improve my game.

I have been crying, yelling, laughing, I have been smiling with tears in my eyes, jumping upndown of happiness, dancing around with a big smile on my face.. But hey this is how it is when playing poker, up and downs during your poker life!

Forum Thread i started

One of my Blog post i made

My facebook

**JAN MotM Requirements Met**
    Last edited by JDean; Sat Jan 21, 2012, 04:01 AM.

Hello RaBBiiTGiiRL!

You have met all requirements for January Member of the month.

Try to keep the PSO links near the top of your Face book, as that will help your score!

Good luck!

-JDean
    Double Bracelet Winner

Comment

Yes, i will