PokerStars homepage
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Motw # 5

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Motw # 5

Hi all,

Yes I did say I wasn't going to apply anymore, but after many PM's telling me to put my stubbornness aside and re-apply, I decided to do so

I started playing in early 2009 on Zinga poker on facebook (didn't know better...LOL). I then got interested but needed to learn the basics, so went to the nearest book store and bought a book on poker. I then continued to play on that site by applying what I had learned and accumulated millions of dollars (woohoo)

Like most people, I was ready for the big jump........ real money. Nope I didn't invest $20 on an online site, I took the high road. I went to Vegas to play in the $1,000 Seniors WSOP. For a first real money and live tournament, it turned out to be a successful journey, finishing 96th out of 2,701. I then came home and joined an online site which was sponsoring the WSOP and deposited $50. I played a first tournament of $20 and finished first for >$2,700 and the next day I finished 7th in another $20 for >$650. From this point on, I thought I was good............... LOL.

Then came the wake up call, after losing thousands (yes I did) I opened an account with PokerStars and then joined the Poker School Online in June 2010. This is where I learned about patience, position and bankroll management. After winning $30 in the first month, I've accumulated my winnings since. I play NLHoldem 99% of the time .