PokerStars homepage
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

tom dwan n a tourney?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• tom dwan n a tourney?

im relatively new to tournament play, im trying to soak up as much as possible every day. my b-day is coming up and im entering the sunday million as a present to myself. i know i have to forget that i paid 200 bucks when im playing. cant play scared. however i have a issue im dealin with.
    the first game in march i played i played in my own style. i didnt make mistakes that im aware of, played tight early and because of that stole a few blinds and bluffed once where it made a big difference. i slow played a full house vs. a nut flush and doubled up. had like 14,000 chips then i ran into a long, cold streak. got killed w/ the blinds. i mean what to do. re reaise w/ a 3 9? anyway i milked it as much as possible. finally i pushed w/ a7 (best hand i had in an hour and was outta chips) and was called by aj. finished in like 77th place.