PokerStars homepage
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

2 final tables today

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • 2 final tables today

    i got to two final tables today and still disappointed, put out 8th in first one, was ahead flop and turn, when this happened,

    PokerStars Game #57896300407: Tournament #360452897, Freeroll Hold'em No Limit - Level XXII (4000/8000) - 2011/02/19 0:00:08 WET [2011/02/18 19:00:08 ET]
    Table '360452897 23' 9-max Seat #3 is the button
    Seat 1: IAMVERNONDAI (484444 in chips)
    Seat 2: Mrs.TakeIt23 (263280 in chips)
    Seat 3: Kagerisimo (85220 in chips)
    Seat 4: Murdoch25 (90100 in chips)
    Seat 5: dinodi1981 (304130 in chips)
    Seat 6: GLC250 (316136 in chips)
    Seat 7: Ray Sr. (313676 in chips)
    Seat 9: EndlessMyk (124514 in chips)
    IAMVERNONDAI: posts the ante 800
    Mrs.TakeIt23: posts the ante 800
    Kagerisimo: posts the ante 800
    Murdoch25: posts the ante 800
    dinodi1981: posts the ante 800
    GLC250: posts the ante 800
    Ray Sr.: posts the ante 800
    EndlessMyk: posts the ante 800
    Murdoch25: posts small blind 4000
    dinodi1981: posts big blind 8000
    *** HOLE CARDS ***
    Dealt to Murdoch25 [6h As]
    GLC250: calls 8000
    Ray Sr.: folds
    EndlessMyk: folds
    IAMVERNONDAI: folds
    Mrs.TakeIt23: folds
    Kagerisimo: folds
    Murdoch25: raises 8000 to 16000
    dinodi1981: folds
    GLC250: calls 8000
    *** FLOP *** [6c Ad Jc]
    Murdoch25: bets 16000
    GLC250: calls 16000
    *** TURN *** [6c Ad Jc] [3s]
    Murdoch25: bets 57300 and is all-in
    GLC250: calls 57300
    *** RIVER *** [6c Ad Jc 3s] [Jd]
    *** SHOW DOWN ***
    Murdoch25: shows [6h As] (two pair, Aces and Jacks)
    GLC250: shows [Ah 8h] (two pair, Aces and Jacks - Eight kicker)
    GLC250 collected 193000 from pot
    Murdoch25 finished the tournament in 8th place and received $0.20.

    and the second got put out 8th, was ahead flop and turn when this happened

    PokerStars Game #57909595546: Tournament #360452996, Freeroll Hold'em No Limit - Level XX (3000/6000) - 2011/02/19 6:39:17 WET [2011/02/19 1:39:17 ET]
    Table '360452996 44' 9-max Seat #3 is the button
    Seat 1: xvillan (408408 in chips)
    Seat 3: JohnnyVentur (204998 in chips)
    Seat 4: Wulfgar13 (239664 in chips)
    Seat 5: bwt01 (534090 in chips)
    Seat 6: jimmycheen (124810 in chips)
    Seat 7: Murdoch25 (190125 in chips)
    Seat 8: -kLiNk-78 (51482 in chips)
    Seat 9: jclholdem55 (310423 in chips)
    xvillan: posts the ante 600
    JohnnyVentur: posts the ante 600
    Wulfgar13: posts the ante 600
    bwt01: posts the ante 600
    jimmycheen: posts the ante 600
    Murdoch25: posts the ante 600
    -kLiNk-78: posts the ante 600
    jclholdem55: posts the ante 600
    Wulfgar13: posts small blind 3000
    bwt01: posts big blind 6000
    *** HOLE CARDS ***
    Dealt to Murdoch25 [9c 9h]
    jimmycheen: folds
    Murdoch25: raises 18000 to 24000
    -kLiNk-78: folds
    jclholdem55: folds
    xvillan: calls 24000
    JohnnyVentur: folds
    Wulfgar13: folds
    bwt01: calls 18000
    *** FLOP *** [Js 9s 6s]
    bwt01: bets 84000
    Murdoch25: raises 81525 to 165525 and is all-in
    xvillan: folds
    bwt01: calls 81525
    *** TURN *** [Js 9s 6s] [5d]
    *** RIVER *** [Js 9s 6s 5d] [3s]
    *** SHOW DOWN ***
    bwt01: shows [As 7h] (a flush, Ace high)
    Murdoch25: shows [9c 9h] (three of a kind, Nines)
    bwt01 collected 410850 from pot
    Murdoch25 finished the tournament in 8th place and received $0.20.

    god damn you river

  • #2
    ??

    gratz on 2 fts in 1 day-- not easy-- in the first one- A6 is a great hand to steal the bb- increasing your stack by 15%- yet with th utg limper and the bb yet to act- a min raise here forces you to play post flop poker - utg not folding- with less than great holdings-- u hit ure top - but had kiker issues-- for me this is a shuv or fold ---a shuv prob gets a fold from the limper and a 24% increase in stack--

    in the 2nd one- u played it it perfect-imo- and numbnutz with the raggy ace - never shudda been in the hand-- again gratz-- gl monk...

    Comment


    • #3
      Originally posted by monkeyskunk4 View Post
      gratz on 2 fts in 1 day-- not easy-- in the first one- A6 is a great hand to steal the bb- increasing your stack by 15%- yet with th utg limper and the bb yet to act- a min raise here forces you to play post flop poker - utg not folding- with less than great holdings-- u hit ure top - but had kiker issues-- for me this is a shuv or fold ---a shuv prob gets a fold from the limper and a 24% increase in stack--

      in the 2nd one- u played it it perfect-imo- and numbnutz with the raggy ace - never shudda been in the hand-- again gratz-- gl monk...
      in the first one I hit 2 pair on the flop and the J on the river forfeited it and his 8 played

      Comment


      • #4
        aaaahh they give and they take it away, 4 really bad games so far today, not made it past the first break once, partly my fault and partly getting donked out with crazy ass 11000th placed players

        Comment


        • #5
          ??

          Originally posted by Murdoch25 View Post
          in the first one I hit 2 pair on the flop and the J on the river forfeited it and his 8 played
          yes - i understand that- what i am sayin tho- is at that stage of a tourney- ima gonna punish the limper- by playin my position- am not gonna enter a pot- with a min raise- that i know he gonna call-- with A6-- its trash post flop-- imho-- ure only value here is taking the pot there and then-- gl monk...

          Comment


          • #6
            Originally posted by monkeyskunk4 View Post
            yes - i understand that- what i am sayin tho- is at that stage of a tourney- ima gonna punish the limper- by playin my position- am not gonna enter a pot- with a min raise- that i know he gonna call-- with A6-- its trash post flop-- imho-- ure only value here is taking the pot there and then-- gl monk...
            Hello monkey... so when we gonna table finally hmmm... I challenged you to come to my home game, me and you, and put up some money, one buy-in, heads up, winner take all....

            I did that at table one day a week or so ago when you stoped by and railed me, yet again... but you won't do that....

            Yer sceert of old dump bird, thats all I can figure.

            You had your chance. Offer withdrawn, until such time as I feel like making that again.

            Comment


            • #7
              some people just dont learn....

              Comment


              • #8
                Originally posted by roomik17 View Post
                some people just dont learn....
                who is that aimed at

                Comment


                • #9
                  Originally posted by monkeyskunk4 View Post
                  yes - i understand that- what i am sayin tho- is at that stage of a tourney- ima gonna punish the limper- by playin my position- am not gonna enter a pot- with a min raise- that i know he gonna call-- with A6-- its trash post flop-- imho-- ure only value here is taking the pot there and then-- gl monk...
                  thanks, your right i only bet bb on flop aswell. I prob should've raised more pre and shoved on the flop, however i don't think he would have laid his Arag down at any point.

                  Comment


                  • #10
                    2 FTs good for you umbup:umbup:umbup:

                    Comment


                    • #11
                      Originally posted by Murdoch25 View Post
                      who is that aimed at
                      not at you murdoch... congrats dudeumbup:

                      Comment


                      • #12
                        ??

                        Originally posted by Murdoch25 View Post
                        thanks, your right i only bet bb on flop aswell. I prob should've raised more pre and shoved on the flop, however i don't think he would have laid his Arag down at any point.
                        oh ya - agree - he not foldin- why i would fold with bb still left to act behind me- dont want to race with A6--

                        Comment


                        • #13
                          Originally posted by roomik17 View Post
                          not at you murdoch... congrats dudeumbup:
                          thanks

                          Comment


                          • #14
                            Originally posted by bahmani381 View Post
                            2 FTs good for you umbup:umbup:umbup:
                            Thanks

                            Comment


                            • #15
                              Originally posted by Murdoch25 View Post
                              Thanks
                              YW hope you get more

                              Comment

                              Working...
                              X

                              X Cookies Information

                              We have placed cookies on your computer to improve your experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.