PokerStars homepage
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

EPTLive - Negreanu opens to 11bb - Oops or ?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • EPTLive - Negreanu opens to 11bb - Oops or ?

    Really interesting hand on the featured table just now.

    Negreanu opens for 11bb, says he made a mistake reading the chip denominations, which the announcers say he has done several times in the past.

    Steve Silverman, who has been "eating Daniel's lunch" according to the announcers, asks him what he's got behind and puts him all in.

    Negreanu snap calls and shows AcK? to Silverman's KcJc.

    Ace on the river for Daniel and a double up to 851,500 leaving Silverman with appr 285,000.

    Reminded me a bit of a play TheLangolier witnessed and blogged about from this summer's HPT (Oops?).

  • #2
    It does sound a bit like the hand in Dave's blog. I'll be interested to see this on the highlights package... eventually.
    Bracelet Winner

    Comment


    • #3
      Going by the commentary it is far from unusual for Negreanu to get the chip values mixed up so I do believe that it was probably a 'misclick' but I think that with the stacks being as deep as they were it was a pretty horrible shove.

      If it (Negreanu's pretend mistake) was a deliberate move then it was pretty brilliant.
      Last edited by bhoylegend; Fri Aug 30, 2013, 11:51 PM.

      Comment


      • #4
        I think.....not know for sure....hiccup

        This just proves that poker is a very simple game.......but once you master the mind game.....which I think he has done.......you just never know what he's thinking or has etc.........................hiccup

        Please remember.....until he shows his cards.....it's only a guess.....nothing more

        Cheers All

        P.S. I'm wrong all the time.....just ask the wife
        Poker Rule #1....Never listen to me...hiccup

        7 Time Bracelet Winner


        Comment


        • #5
          Master of the miss-click with the bright stage lights and not wearing sun glasses.

          Should have borrowed Elky's $11K shades. Not sure but was it $30K for Daniel's new hair?

          Comment


          • #6
            I actually missed this hand as I was out tonight but it wouldn't surprise me if Daniel did "misclick" and then take advantage of the mistake he made. He hasn't actually played any poker at all since the WSOP so the occasional mistake would not be completely unexpected from him, but would have to watch it back to know for sure if he was up to something tricky.

            Tournament of Champions Winner 2013

            Bracelet Winner

            Comment


            • #7
              Happens to everyone

              Comment


              • #8
                I'm sure everyone has seen this, but I enjoy watching it from time to time.

                The Ivey Embarrassment.

                Down the drain.
                Bracelet Winner

                Comment

                Working...
                X

                X Cookies Information

                We have placed cookies on your computer to improve your experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.