PokerStars homepage
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Not really a bad bet, but...

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Not really a bad bet, but...

    I don't know where else to share this... Just pay attention to what I lay down and what I would have hit... I'm not upset about this hand at all, but just want to share the near miss. I laughed when the river card was shown. Soooo close! I do believe that if UTG doesn't jam there's a good chance I would have seen the river... In the end, I cashed in 4th after a pretty bad misstep, but very happy with my play overall...
    Bracelet Winner

  • #2
    In the words of Mike Sexton 'Shoulda, Coulda Woulda'

    Don't ponder on this one...it's only a royal flush..

    You made the correct fold, unless your reads on that particular villain dictate otherwise. UTG ranges tend to be semi- to super strong...and there is a very narrow range that we beat...

    20bb stack depth..we could re-raise all in and isolate the UTG villain...but with so many players left behind us to act it's a risky play...



    Good luck at the tables.



    CannonLee

    Quintuple Bracelet Winner

    Comment


    • #3
      Originally posted by CannonLee View Post
      In the words of Mike Sexton 'Shoulda, Coulda Woulda'

      Don't ponder on this one...it's only a royal flush..
      That's about the only reason I posted this hand . And probably didn't post it in the right forum (not to mention butchering the word 'beat' in the title...)

      Originally posted by CannonLee View Post
      You made the correct fold, unless your reads on that particular villain dictate otherwise. UTG ranges tend to be semi- to super strong...and there is a very narrow range that we beat...
      I was a little bit surprised that he had shoved with Ax, but then he was a bit shorter than I realised and perhaps was thinking that he's about to lose about 1/4 of his stack the next two hands. I don't doubt my decision to fold for a nanosecond.

      I played two .25 45-man tournaments yesterday. The first one, I made a complete mess of. I entered this one, the second one, determined to play solid poker. And, for all but one hand 5-handed at the FT, I did just that. I can't be anything but happy about the fold. Just sharing the near miss..

      Thanks for the encouragement and all the good work you do on the site. And good luck to you on the tables as well!
      Bracelet Winner

      Comment

      Working...
      X

      X Cookies Information

      We have placed cookies on your computer to improve your experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.