PokerStars homepage
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

thought I'd given blind stealer his just deserts...

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • thought I'd given blind stealer his just deserts...

    So.. Context first, the villain sitting directly to my right had been raising allin every.. single... hand... when he was in the SB and I was BB for the last 10 rounds or so... It had just so happened that every time we'd been in this situation, it had either folded round to him, or there had been a solitary limper. Sure enough, every single time this had happened I had been dealt complete junk and folded. Stack sizes had stayed roughly around the levels you see in the hand below.
    About 2 orbits before the hand below took place, I actually typed in the chat box, "you know, sooner or later I'm going to wake up with a hand in this position, and you'll be screwed" no response, and received the exact same betting pattern (and junk cards for me)

    Then this hand comes along.. I get dealt JJ in the BB pray that no one raises and there aren't any limpers as the action moves round... Then it's on him, there's a long pause... and then, sure enough, the allin shove. I instacall, and he of course he turns over junk, 96s.. I'm jumping for joy... and then the board cards come out....

    PokerStars Game #72212640005: Tournament #484320309, $0.23+$0.02 USD Hold'em No Limit - Level VIII (150/300) - 2011/12/15 18:36:45 WET [2011/12/15 13:36:45 ET]
    Table '484320309 2' 9-max Seat #5 is the button
    Seat 1: pinzas1990 (8872 in chips)
    Seat 2: KARREROL (2455 in chips)
    Seat 4: 55snowy55 (1215 in chips)
    Seat 5: greyhound422 (10100 in chips)
    Seat 6: elbareta415 (6892 in chips)
    Seat 7: Tomcrockpot (9510 in chips)
    Seat 8: Wykyng (2516 in chips)
    Seat 9: tlagarteira (1820 in chips)
    pinzas1990: posts the ante 25
    KARREROL: posts the ante 25
    55snowy55: posts the ante 25
    greyhound422: posts the ante 25
    elbareta415: posts the ante 25
    Tomcrockpot: posts the ante 25
    Wykyng: posts the ante 25
    tlagarteira: posts the ante 25
    elbareta415: posts small blind 150
    Tomcrockpot: posts big blind 300
    *** HOLE CARDS ***
    Dealt to Tomcrockpot [Jc Jh]
    Wykyng: folds
    tlagarteira: folds
    pinzas1990: folds
    KARREROL: folds
    55snowy55: folds
    greyhound422: folds
    elbareta415: raises 6567 to 6867 and is all-in
    Tomcrockpot: calls 6567
    *** FLOP *** [3c 2h Kc]
    *** TURN *** [3c 2h Kc] [5h]
    *** RIVER *** [3c 2h Kc 5h] [4s]
    *** SHOW DOWN ***
    elbareta415: shows [9s 6s] (a straight, Deuce to Six)
    Tomcrockpot: shows [Jc Jh] (a pair of Jacks)
    elbareta415 collected 13934 from pot
    *** SUMMARY ***
    Total pot 13934 | Rake 0
    Board [3c 2h Kc 5h 4s]
    Seat 1: pinzas1990 folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 2: KARREROL folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 4: 55snowy55 folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 5: greyhound422 (button) folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 6: elbareta415 (small blind) showed [9s 6s] and won (13934) with a straight, Deuce to Six
    Seat 7: Tomcrockpot (big blind) showed [Jc Jh] and lost with a pair of Jacks
    Seat 8: Wykyng folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 9: tlagarteira folded before Flop (didn't bet)

    Currently I have worked my way back up to 7800 chips and am 7 of 9, villain has managed to knock some people out and climbed to 20,000 chips and is in 3rd.. Still hoping I can finish ahead of him though.


    actually he just called an allin with KJ and lost to trip Queens, he's down to 14000 now.. hahaha.. Finishing ahead is in my reach
    Last edited by Tomcrockpot; Thu Dec 15, 2011, 10:11 PM.

  • #2
    final table now, and villain is still pulling the exact same trick on guy sat to his left.. So far he's been lucky.. only a matter of time though

    Comment


    • #3
      YES!

      He tried the same trick again... shoved A5o, got called by BB with AT

      He went out in 4th..

      I'm now second. Big stack has over twice mine though so taking it down could be tricky

      Comment


      • #4
        Woohoo..

        Finished 1st.. Turned out the chip leader couldn't handle aggression heads up. Even so was a bit sketchy and won with a silly risky play... I 3 bet allin with KT and he showed AJ, luckily K hit and nothing else

        Comment


        • #5
          Nice win!
          Bracelet Winner

          Comment


          • #6
            Good job Tom umbup:
            Super-Moderator



            6 Time Bracelet Winner


            Comment

            Working...
            X

            X Cookies Information

            We have placed cookies on your computer to improve your experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.