PokerSchoolOnline member ‘ismo<3seppo’ wins PokerStars Yearly Tournament Leaderboard for third consecutive year surpassing previous records set by Shaun Deeb!

Finnish player and PokerSchoolOnline member ‘ismo<3seppo’ has won the Yearly Multi-Table Tournament Leaderboard for 2015, the third consecutive year that he has won this competition on PokerStars, an Amaya Inc. (Nasdaq: AYA; TSX: AYA) brand. This remarkable run of annual victories (2013, 2014 and 2015) clearly cements him as one of the greatest online poker tournament players on PokerStars of all time, with ‘shaundeeb’ (winner in 2007 and 200 the only other repeat winner of this prestigious competition.

As the winner of the 2015 Tournament Leaderboard, ‘ismo<3seppo’ wins over $50,000 in prizes, including $35,000 cash, one years’ worth of Sunday $215 tickets, $5,000 worth of major online series tickets, and entry to a $75,000 freeroll.

The top five places for 2015 were:

Each of the top five had some big wins throughout the year, with ‘MARCIN123’ winning the Sunday Million on April 3, and with ‘Sifosis’ remarkably coming third in that same event. A recap of that tournament that subsequently became pivotal to the 2015 TLB placings is available online at the PokerStarsBlog.

The focus of the annual tournament leaderboard will now move to a star-studded freeroll on Sunday, January 24, 2016, at 13:30 ET, with $75,000 in prizes available. The top 100 players from the 2015 Yearly Leader Board will compete for prizes, and this promises to be an exciting and highly skilled contest of the best online tournament players in the world.

The previous winners of the yearly TLB were:

2004 – teecoy
2005 – JohnnyBax
2006 – tnetter
2007 – shaundeeb
2008 – shaundeeb
2009 – aprilsfool
2010 – AltyAA
2011 – wizowizo
2012 – dhilton12
2013 – ismo<3seppo
2014 – ismo<3seppo
2015 – ismo<3seppo

2015 was the last year of the yearly tournament leaderboard in this format. Instead, PokerStars plans to use this budget for another promotion aimed at top tournament players this year. Full details will be announced in coming months.