Hello, people.

As you already know, July was a full month for yours truely.

At the early days, I won some cash in the Big Bang:

PokerStars Tournament #684379963, No Limit Hold'em
Freeroll
406 players
$5000.00 USD added to the prize pool by PokerStars
Total Prize Pool: $5000.00 USD
Tournament started 2013/07/13 20:00:00 EET [2013/07/13 13:00:00 ET]
Dear PsychoVas,

You finished the tournament in 26th place. A USD 25.00 award has been credited to your Real Money account.

Congratulations!

Thank you for participating.

MicroMillion-maniac PsychoVas was a joke. And to be honest a really bad one. Try after try in satellites ended up with nothing but a sense of accute stupidity to show for. Numbers are brutal: Total investment in satellites $13,66. ROI=0%. There were a number of direct buy-ins that could have been used to actually participate in some events for that amount, right? On top of that sentiment which is not pleasant at all, who wants to prove to himself that he is indeed stupid, or at least has been for a while, there was a two week long of bad variance that really exausted me. Nevertheless I managed to finish 30th (i.e. last, marginally in the rewards area) in the BankRollMob Leaderboard.

And then there came August:

PokerStars Tournament #752883721, No Limit Hold'em
Freeroll
34 players
$100.00 USD added to the prize pool by PokerStars
Total Prize Pool: $100.00 USD
Tournament started 2013/08/01 22:00:00 EET [2013/08/01 15:00:00 ET]

Dear PsychoVas,

You finished the tournament in 1st place. A USD 35.00 award has been credited to your Real Money account.

Congratulations!

Thank you for participating.

So, at the end of the month, or rather at the beginning of the new one, things started to look up again and the psycho-plan is back on track. 

Have a great month, people, and

Good luck at the tables!!!

Tilt'em to your laps!!!